2023: Join Presidential Race, South-West APC Chieftains Urge Tinubu

5 months ago Dammylink 0
As the race for the number seat of the federation gather momentum within the ruling party, Chieftains of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the South West on Tuesday urged the national leader of the party and former governor of Lagos State, Senator Bola Tinubu to contest in the 2023 presidential election.

They made the appeal in Ibadan, Oyo State capital at the end of a meeting held by delegates from the South-West states of Oyo, Ogun, Osun, Ondo, Ekiti and Lagos.

The meeting also featured the launch and unveiling of the logo of the South West Agenda for Asiwaju (SWAGA ’23) as dignitaries, including the chairman, Planning Committee of the movement, Senator Dayo Adeyeye, who is a former Minister of Works; former Minister of State for Defence, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro; and an ex-Minister of Works, Senator Adeseye Ogunlewe canvassed for support in enhancing realisation of their dream.

Other top APC members involved in the SWAGA ’23 include former Speakers of Lagos State and Ogun State Houses of Assembly, Adeyemi Ikuforiji and Suraj Adekunbi, respectively.

The immediate past Secretary to Ondo State Government, Ifedayo Abegunde; former deputy governor of Oyo State, Chief Moses Adeyemo; Senator Adesoji Akanbi, who represented Oyo South in the Senate from 2015 to 2019, as well as a former member of House of Representatives, Bosun Oladele, from Oyo State, who is the secretary of the planning committee.

Senator Abu Ibrahim from Katsina South Senatorial District also graced the occasion
Facebook Comments Box